I grew up reading a bunch of books and I have always enjoyed reading. Now I listen to audio books more that I read and I enjoy them just as much if not more than actually reading the book. To listen to an audio book you need some sort of player like an iPod or MP3 player. I started listening to Stephen King books, because he is one of my favorite authors. The first book I listened to was called The Mist and was actually a dramatization with sound effects and was really cool.

I have enjoyed listening to many books since then and still do. I personally use an iPod to listen on and download from Audible.com which I am a member. The cost of a membership is $14.95 a month and you acquire credits to use to purchase the books. Some books cost more than one credit, but most are just one. There are thousands of books to choose from, and all different categories from fantasy, science fiction, biography and so on. I am sure if you look at the Audible web site you would find something to your taste. If you were to purchase these books at regular prices you could pay up to $60 per book! Other places to download books would be from the iTunes store, but I found them pricey.

I mostly listen to books when I am doing chores around the house, like cutting the grass or working in the yard. If you were to listen to a book where would you listen? Who are some of your favorite authors?

